How to feed a hub?

Hi all

I'm quite new to this simulation (less than one week) and I have a question about hubs.

I read a lot of information on the forum and the wiki and I know that it is important to have departures and arrivals in wave, use small planes for small airports, etc. etc. 

So I have my hub H and I want move passengers from airport A to airport B through H. So I schedule a flight from H to A and return, and, after a the transfer time, a flight from H to B and return.

That should work. So, I  moved passengers from A to B but not vice versa. To move the passenger from B to A I need to add another flight to H to A and return. The  problem is that may not be enough passengers to justify two flights to A.

What to do in those cases?

Thanks.

You could schedule your flight A->H->B->H->A

I tend to base the aircraft in airport A in cases where airport has little traffic. This way the first flight of the day is to hub and the last flight - from hub

Hope this helps

Passengers staying aboard an aircraft aren’t subject to the minimum connection time. Meaning if your plane flies A->Hub->B, you could schedule the second half as soon as the aircraft is ready to depart, even if the flight numbers are different. However, if you want passengers from another aircraft for the Hub->B portion, they are subject to minimum connection time. In the beginning, it makes sense to schedule as many flights as possible so you can build up a cash reserve, but for future planning, it makes sense to build time between flights to support your connection possibilities.