Should I have a fresh start?

Hello!
I’ve been running Seattle Airshuttle (Xiguan) for 4 months now, that was the most successfull airline I’ve ever run, but still made tons of mistakes and now I can’t grow anymore.

1)Should I restart? And where? There are FLL, IAD and DTW that looks suitable for a fresh start. Should I instead start somewhere else in Asia (ICN, CTS, KUL, DEL)?

2)Should I keep this airline going, even if my earnings are only growing like +100k AS$ per week?

BTW thanks for the advices on previous topics, I’ve learnt a ton

The answer is a clear no.
Don’t restart, but re-structure. That other thread should have given you all advice needed.

US in Xiguan is almost empty. Just don’t focus on big airports for a hub. Use the dollars you’ve earned so far and built a well timed hub wave system. The more airframes, the better.

1 Like

Well yes and no. Like AK said you need to restructure with a well timed wave system. Maybe something like 4 waves a day. At the moment your hub at Seattle doesn’t seem all that organized, the flights are sporadic and there is a limited chance of connections. It is a new world and the USA is fairly empty and so the point to point demand will still be great, but if you are looking into the future, I would suggest creating a hub and spoke system, starting with your HQ at Seattle and then moving to somewhere like Sacramento as I have seen you have started to do. Again it is up to you, but I feel like building a good wave system is key to becoming a more successful airline in the game.

yes, I’m improving it a lot, but actually there are a cople of planes doing 2 round trip a day, 4 are doing 3 roundtrip a day and 2 are doing 4 round trip a day.
I’m actually thinking of selling the 3 ATRs in SMF to buy 2 CRJ-700, that are going to be profitable on such a large AIP like SEA.