Some advice for a new player

Hi there! I started playing AS about a week or two ago and I’m really enjoying it. I think I’ve generally gotten the hang of it. I’m currently on my second airline (MidAmerican in Ellinikon based at MCI). I’ve set up a fairly extensive hub and spoke network with 371 departures in 3 waves a day, and have a decent amount of connecting passengers on each flight. I’m operating a fleet of 17 aircraft:

10x ATR 72-500
4x A320-200
3x ATR 42-300

On all aircraft I have a mix of profitable and non-profitable routes, overall I think I’m still in the red, but I’m gonna give it a few days because it’s only my 3rd or 4th day and I’ll wait to see how the bookings are like in a few more days. I bought the A320’s because they were really cheap (same price as my ATR’s actually, though twice the age) and thought they would allow me to start some trunk routes to feed the smaller ones.

I configured the A320 as such: 102Y (Recliner short-haul) / 10C (Recliner long-haul) with default pricing except cargo which is 50% or below. I’ll use the MCI-ORD route as an example. It’s performing really well, fully booked 2 days in advance, about 25% connecting passengers. The problem is with my cabin config, I’m only making $574 profit with a fully booked flight, pax and cargo.

I was thinking I could either increase the number of passengers or the price. I don’t think increasing the number of passengers would help because I’m quite close to my nearest competitor on the ORS in terms of product rating. I’m also worried increasing the price would drive my product-price ratio lower, since it’s a very competitive route. What should I do? This just also lead me to wonder how are other airlines making profits with such low prices and high product rating?