5th Freedom Traffic Rights

Hi,

So I have been enjoying this game for a couple of months and at several points I wished there was a possibility of 5th Freedom traffic rights between ones holding country and at least one or two aiports in other countries. For example I operate Pakistan Indus Airlines from Karachi (Stapleton) and after about 6 months of playing I feel the routes are moving towards saturation. I really wish there was the option of purchasing/leasing a secondary hub solely for 5th freedom traffic. For instance I would have liked to have a secondary hub in Manchester and/or Tokyo to operate trans-Atlantic/Pacific flights with a single stop (as is done by PIA as well enroute KHI-MAN-JFK or KHI-BCN-ORD or previously KHI-MAN-YYZ and KHI-SNN-JFK). It would make the game even more exciting. Either the 5th freedom agreements could be pre-decided before a game server is launched OR the option could be made available to lease secondary hubs on current servers.

Just thought it would improve game quality so wanted to share.

Thanks.

Jawad

Pakistan Indus Airlines (Stapleton)

You are always able to transport passengers from your own connecting flights further, meaning you could open a secondary hub for example in MAN and fly KHI - MAN - Canada/USA. even if you do not have the 5th freedom for the MAN - Northamerica part, you can still transport your own passengers coming from KHI onwards to northamerica. And on the return flight its exactly the same: you cannot transport passengers from Northamerica to MAN, but you can still take them from there to KHI via MAN. It does not matter if the PAXes have to change plane in MAN or not.

I am quite sure, that AS will never change the system they have right now concerning the traffic rights, since they are organized in a similar way in RL. Afaik the only possibility (in RL) would be codesharing, as it is done on the Singapore Airlines flight from Munich to Manchester (SYD-MUC-MAN and retour).

Hope this helps ;)