Introducing AirlineSim Enhancement Suite BETA

Hello AS community!

I have been playing AS since at least 2012 when I just started university in Canada. As most of you, I have that passion for aviation. Now 8 years later, from a different continent, with some breaks in between, while working in the aviation industry, I am still here enjoying being a CEO of my virtual airline. Used to be quite active on the forums at the beginning, but now turned more into a lurker here.

With the current global pandemic happening all over the globe the aviation sector has been hit really hard and for me it also meant that I had to reduce work to only 20% instead of 100%. That has left me with a lot of free time, which I have decided to spend to improve myself. Therefore, I have decided to give something back to the AS community and create my first ever chrome extension. As I work on systems, I was already quite familiar with several programming languages. However, I have never done much of JavaScript (main language for chrome extension programs), therefore it was quite interesting developing this as I have discovered and learned so much. Unfortunately, this also means that there can be many issues/bugs with the extension as I was kinda doing it trial and error way to see how and what works (kinda like AirlineSim when you are new :slight_smile: ).

Introducing AES BETA
Since I work in the revenue management area I was always interested in pricing topics. Therefore, the first beta release comes with the first module which is dedicated to route pricing where you can:

• Easily see your route overview across with some analytics for the whole network.
  • Automatically update prices to optimal levels.
  • Automatically save historical load data.
  • Customize most of the settings to fit your airline needs.

This makes it easier to manage big airlines in regards to always having up to date inventory (route) pricing.