Quo vadis AirlineSim?

Being a player from the first hour of airlinesim, I am wondering where the game is heading in its 20th year? We haven’t heard much from the Developers, as I guess they put their energy in their new project. Don’t get me wrong this shall not be a complaining topic, rather then the request of transparent communication where this game is heading to?

There have been a lot of plans on enhancements and the boards are full of suggestions, but the only thing we have seen are some feel-good upgrades with a new button here and there. Ist this what the future of airlinesim will look like? Or are there still realistic plans on major development steps? A longterm perspective would be really nice, especially with the 20 year milestone coming up.

What do others think and maybe also the team?

1 Like

Hello

I was not in the first hour :slight_smile: which btw is cool that you are still here after all these years. I have been playing on and off since 2012. I do like this game even after all these years.

I too would like to see a more realistic roadmap from the developer. One that sets achievable goals and sets out where we are heading - if anywhere. I know and have read most of Martin’s replies to threads like this and do understand that from a purely business perspective they need to branch out and that development resources are finite. As a senior IT business analyst for the past 20 years I can appreciate that.

Congrats on your nearly 20 years MxM :slight_smile:

1 Like