Tunisia: good country to start in?

Hello!

Hope everyone had a great new year!

I am new to AS and I am trying to start my own airline. I chose Tunisia as a starting country thinking that it would be a great country for a starting airline(and for someone looking to learn AS). I leased 2 new aircraft and began operating point-2-point service within Tunisia(domestic flights), I currently don’t have any competitors. I was hoping that the Tunisian internal market would be big enough to support a few point-2-point lines however, I notice that it is not that big of a market. I only operate flights between Tunis (TUN) to Djerba (DJE) and Monastir (MIR). I tried the other cities within Tunisia but I literally got 0 bookings per flight(I am thinking that these will be better suited for a hub and spoke system.

My strategy was this: find very profitable domestic point-2-point routes. Milk them for money. The money made from these point-2-point flights would help support the expansion of a hub and spoke system based out of Tunis (TUN). However, I have been playing for a few days and so far, the demand appears to be too little for my offer.

I operate 2 A220-100s. I operate 4 daily flights to Djerba (DJE) and 7 daily flights to Monastir (MIR). I am currently attempting 2 experimental flights to Gafsa (GAF) and Sfax (SFA).

I was just curious to have some opinions on the domestic demand of Tunisia and perhaps people who played this country or still play it could also chip in.

Thank you!

please state airline and server to allow people to take a look at your airline.

and a first guess (although little national traffic doesn’t sound wrong to me in your case): check your ORS rating for those flights. if they are negative, it doesn’t matter if there is demand, as you would not receive any pax.